StopGap

Happy New Year!…. two months ago. Finally finding, using, forcing some time to update the blog. Turning out to be more and more like the magazine I work for – a quarterly publication.

Well despite the not-so-great Christmas holidays, January and February have been pretty nice. Busy, but nice. Between Chris’ kids hockey tournaments, his own hockey tournaments, bridal shows for work and traveling in between, this is the first weekend we have had in a month straight with nothing to do! And I am so bored!

Case and point, our Valentine’s Day was planned around the kids hockey tournament and my visit to Charleston for a bridal show. Yikes. Nothin’ like dinner at 9pm… I almost passed out in my Creme Brulee. But it was wonderful, because for the first time in a couple years, we actually were together and celebrated V-Day on the day of the holiday. Side – note, if any of you have a chance to see the Planet Earth Documentary series in HD, holy cow, do it!! It is so amazing…

Spring brings a new rush of plans and travel – including a visit from the yet unseen new niece! Lauriann, Taylor and Reagan will be making the trip to GA to hang out and say hello! Yay! I can’t wait to meet the bundle of cheeks and diapers. I will be sure to post pictures 🙂

I have also been busy planning a ceremony and party with my family for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. 40 years ago my parents were married in a locked church with 2 witnesses and no reception to follow. This year we wanted to give them a true vow renewal ceremony and a true celebration of their love. Cotter style. So now that we have the most perfect reception site – McGuire’s Millrace Farm – we hope that everyone can join us for an amazing summer party!

I, Anne Marie Ashley, promise to keep up with this blog as best I can…. Talk to you soon!
picture-6

sdc10038

sdc10045

1 Comment

Filed under General Goings On

One response to “StopGap

  1. Can’t wait to celebrate Cotter style!

    PS. I think we all have a bet to see if you really are going to keep up with your blog.

Leave a Reply

